Who We Are

The Just Recovery Simcoe initiative was started in 2020 in response to the effects of COVID-19 on our communities, families and our economy. 
This collective effort between many groups across Simcoe County was intended to create a vision and provide guidance about how we can heal and move forward in a way that is sustainable, equitable, and just. 
Our goal is to provide proven ideas to communities and politicians that use tax dollars efficiently with a high return on investment. 
Further, in light of climate change and systemic racism and marginalization, these ideas can help provide structural changes which support climate action and equity.
 We can make these changes and we can build a better world together.

Local Group Signatories-2020

AWARE Simcoe

Barrie and District Association of Singer-Songwriters

Barrie and District Labour Council

Barrie DOCS

Barrie Families Unite

Bradford Women’s+ Group

Collingwood Climate Action Team

Concerned Citizens of Ramara

CONTACT Community Services

Couchiching Conservancy

Engage Barrie

$15 and Fairness Barrie

Firebird Community Cycle

FridaysForFuture Simcoe

Friends of Simcoe Forests

Friends of Strawberry Island

Grace United Church

Grilled Cheese Social Eatery

Hope Cafe Records

Huronia Meditation Group

Innisfil District Association

Katie Project

Leap Barrie

Living Green Barrie

New Tecumseth Climate Action

Redwood Park Communities

Red Scarf Equestrian Inc.

Rescue Lake Simcoe Coalition

Simcoe County Alliance to End Homelessness (SCATEH)

Simcoe County Greenbelt Coalition

Sustainable Orillia

Take Note! Promotion

Thomson Architecture, Inc.

Urban PantryYork Simcoe Nature Club

Provincial and National Signatories-2020

Climate Strike Canada

Council of Canadians

Ontario Headwaters Institute

Ontario Nature

RAVEN – Respecting Aboriginal Values and Environmental Needs

Wellington Water Watchers

Individual Signatories-2020

Adam Ballah

Turner Bogoslowksi

Laura Brown

Kathleen Caswell

Ed Evans

Nancy Fyles

Barbara Sternberg

Claire Walker

Violet Majpruz

Lee Kelly

Charlene Strudwick

S J Lenko

Marilyn Green

Claire Malcolmson

W Lowry

Catherine Jones

Niall Lawlor

Linda Laforge

Catherine Krever

Rebecca Bray

Kristin Reid

Ghisele Maurice

Alyssa Wright

Marie-Josee Yelle

Geoffrey Reaume

Marian Parrott

Helene Van Houten

Nicholas Clayton

Tanya Clark

Evelyn Perdue

Kendra Marr

Lee Miller

Ann Orr

Laurel Hood

Mary Jane McIntyre

Joyce Ward

Beth Theis

Catherine Huycke

Annette Snowdon

Donna Deneault

Kelly Bradley

JoAnne Fleming

Kristina Smith

Ann Orr

Robert Wilkinson

Nick Laferriere

John Capon

Ray Mueller

Taylor Willenborg

Jeanne Beneteau

Peter Monahan

Kate Harries

Ann Truyens

Susan Cadogan

Kelly Patterson McGrath

Riley Williamson

Scott McCrindle

Melody Clarke

Christine Kelsey

Louise Mallows

Victoria kirst

Manasse van Rooij

Lyndsay Ayliffe

Courtney Baker

Lynette and Dave Mader

Roz Campbell

Susan Miller

Laura Wilson

Susan Watson

Ginny Kaner

Nick Clayton

Steve McDonald

Anne Kelliher

Deb Woods

Pam Mitchell

John Mitchell

Niall Lawlor

Help create a just and sustainable future.

Connect with us!

Email: info@justrecoverysimcoe.ca